Y. Ma, D. Seipt, S. J. D. Dann, M. J. V. Streeter, C. A. J. Palmer, L. Willingale, and A. G. R. Thomas, “Angular streaking of betatron X-rays in a transverse density gradient laser-wakefield accelerator,” Physics of Plasmas 25, 113105 (2018)

A. E. Raymond, C. F. Dong, A. McKelvey, C. Zulick, N. Alexander, A. Bhattacharjee, P. T. Campbell, H. Chen, V. Chvykov, E. Del Rio, P. Fitzsimmons, W. Fox, B. Hou, A. Maksimchuk, C. Mileham, J. Nees, P. M. Nilson, C. Stoeckl, A. G. R. Thomas, M. S. Wei, V. Yanovsky, K. Krushelnick, and L. Willingale, “Relativistic-electron-driven magnetic reconnection in the laboratory,” Physical Review E 98, 043207 (2018).

A. E Hussein, J. Ludwig, K. Behm, Y. Horovitz, P.-E. Masso-Laborde,V. Chvykov, A. Maksimchuk, T. Matsuoka, C. McGuffey, V. Yanovsky, W. Rozmus and K. Krushelnick, “Stimulated Raman backscattering from a laser wakefield accelerator,” New J. Phys. 20, 073039 (2018). 

C. F. Dong, T. Z. Zhao, K. Behm, P. G. Cummings, J. Nees, A. Maksimchuk, V. Yanovsky, K. Krushelnick, and A. G. R. Thomas, “High flux femtosecond x-ray emission from the electron-hose instability in laser wakefield accelerators,” Physical Review Accelerators and Beams 21, 041303 (2018).

L. Willingale, A. V. Arefiev, G. J. Williams, H. Chen, F. Dollar, A. U. Hazi, A. Maksimchuk, M. J-E Manuel, E. Marley, W. Nazarov, T. Z. Zhao and C. Zulick, “The unexpected role of evolving longitudinal electric fields in generating energetic electrons in relativistically transparent plasmas,” New J. Phys. 20, 093024 (2018). 

J. Elle, T. Z. Zhao,Y. Ma,K. Behm, A. Lucero, A. Maksimchuk, J. A. Nees, A. G. R. Thomas, A. Schmitt-Sody and K. Krushelnick, “Multi-electron beam generation using co-propagating, parallel laser beams,” New J. Phys. 20, 093021 (2018).  

G. Petrov, J. Davis, W. Schumaker, M. Vargas, V. Chvykov, B. Hou, A. Maksimchuk, V. Yanovsky, A. G. R. Thomas, K. Krushelnick, A. Garraud, D. P. Arnold, B. A. Peterson and M. G. Allen, “Development of mini-undulators for a table-top free-electron laser,” Laser and Particle Beams 36, 396. (2018).

J. Hah, J. A. Nees, M. D. Hammig, K. Krushelnick, and A. G. R Thomas, “Characterization of a high repetition-rate laser-driven short-pulsed neutron source,” Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion 60, 054011 (2018).

C. McGuffey, W. Schumaker, T. Matsuoka, V. Chvykov, F. Dollar, G. Kalintchenko, S. Kneip, Z. Najmudin, S. P. D. Mangles, M. Vargas, V. Yanovsky, A. Maksimchuk, A. G. R. Thomas, and K. Krushelnick, “On the properties of synchrotron-like X-ray emission from laser wakefield accelerated electron beams,” Physics of Plasmas 25, 043104 (2018).

L. J. Bae, U. Zastrau, H.-K. Chung, A. C. Bernstein, M. S. Cho, G. M. Dyer, E. Galtier, Z.-H. He, P. A. Heimann, G. B. Kang, M. Kim, Y. H. Kim, H. J. Lee, J. W. Lee, A. G. R. Thomas, and B. I. Cho, “Diagnosis of warm dense conditions in foil targets heated by intense femtosecond laser pulses using Kα imaging spectroscopy,” Optics Express 26, 6294 (2018).

M. Cole, K. T. Behm, E. Gerstmayr, T. G. Blackburn, J. C. Wood, C. D. Baird, M. J. Duff, C. Harvey, A. Ilderton, A. S. Joglekar, K. Krushelnick, S. Kuschel, M. Marklund, P. McKenna, C. D. Murphy, K. Poder, C. P. Ridgers, G. M. Samarin, G. Sarri, D. R. Symes, A. G. R. Thomas, J. Warwick, M. Zepf, Z. Najmudin, and S. P. D. Mangles, Experimental Evidence of Radiation Reaction in the Collision of a High-Intensity Laser Pulse with a Laser-Wakefield Accelerated Electron Beam,” Physical Review X 8, 011020 (2018).

J.R.Warwick, A. Alejo, T.Dzelzainis, W.Schumaker, D.Dorial, L.Romagnani, K.Poder, J.M.Cole, M.Yeung, K.Krushelnick, S.P.D.Mangles, Z.Najmudin, G.M.Samarin, D.Symes, A.G.R.Thomase, M.Borghes, and G.Sarri, “General features of experiments on the dynamics of laser-driven electron–positron beams,” Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research, Section A: Accelerators, Spectrometers, Detectors and Associated Equipment, (2018).

T. Behm, J. M. Cole, A. S. Joglekar, E. Gerstmayr, J. C. Wood, C. D. Baird, T. G. Blackburn, M. Duff, C. Harvey, A. Ilderton, S. Kuschel, S. P. D. Mangles, M. Marklund, P. McKenna, C. D. Murphy, Z. Najmudin, K. Poder, C. P. Ridgers, G. Sarri, G. M. Samarin, D. Symes, J. Warwick, M. Zepf, K. Krushelnick, and A. G. R. Thomas, “A spectrometer for ultrashort gamma-ray pulses with photon energies greater than 10 MeV,” Review of Scientific Instruments 89, 113303 (2018).

J. V. Streeter, S. J. D. Dann, J. D. E. Scott, C. D. Baird, C. D. Murphy, S. Eardley, R. A. Smith, S. Rozario, J.-N. Gruse, S. P. D. Mangles, Z. Najmudin, S. Tata, M. Krishnamurthy, S. V. Rahul, D. Hazra, P. Pourmoussavi, J. Osterhoff, J. Hah, N. Bourgeois, C. Thornton, C. D. Gregory, C. J. Hooker, O. Chekhlov, S. J. Hawkes, B. Parry, V. A. Marshall, Y. Tang, E. Springate, P. P. Rajeev, A. G. R. Thomas, and D. R. Symes, “Temporal feedback control of high-intensity laser pulses to optimize ultrafast heating of atomic clusters,” Appl. Phys. Lett. 112, 244101 (2018).

W. Schumaker, T. Liang, R. Clarke, J. M. Cole, G. Grittani, S. Kuschel, S. P. D. Mangles, Z. Najmudin, K. Poder, G. Sarri, D. Symes, A. G. R. Thomas, M. Vargas, M. Zepf and K. Krushelnick, “Making pions with laser light,” New J. Phys. 20, 073008 (2018).